NEC election polls open – cast your vote!

Rayleigh and Wickford CLP have nominated 6 candidates from the Centre-Left Grassroots Alliance to stand in this year’s NEC elections:

  • Ann Black
  • Christine Shawcroft
  • Claudia Webbe
  • Darren Williams
  • Peter Willsman
  • Rhea Wolfson

Learn more about the candidates we’ve nominated.

See the list of all the candidates who are standing.

Members have started to receive their ballots by email and post. We urge you to take part in this really important election.

The National Executive Committee (NEC) is made up of representatives from each section of the party – government, MPs, MEPs, councillors, trade unions and CLPs. Members vote for their CLP representatives in a ballot each year. The NEC sets the party’s objectives and oversees the running of the party nationally.


Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.